Skip to content

Tower rocks my GIT.

January 9, 2011

I will be the first to admit, I am not a command-line junkie. I like using GUI as much as I like programming apps that use a GUI. No doubt, GIT is the current preferred version control system out now and it’s great. At first, I used command-line, next came the GIT-plugin for TextMate.

I recently started a new gig helping StockTwits, a San Diego company, develop a new app using Cappuccino. One of the regular employees there introduced me to Tower. After a month of using it, I can’t imagine using anything else. It’s in beta now and FREE! If the developers release the final version as a paid app, they can count on at least one sale!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

